The Resource Throne of darkness, Douglas Nicholas

Throne of darkness, Douglas Nicholas

Label
Throne of darkness
Title
Throne of darkness
Statement of responsibility
Douglas Nicholas
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, this novel from acclaimed author Douglas Nicholas continues the gripping dark fantasy series that Kirkus Reviews describes as "a more profound Harry Potter for adults." It's 1215 in northwest England--the eve of the signing of the Magna Carta--and mystical Irish queen Maeve and her unlikely band of warriors must protect the region from a chilling fate. Word of a threat reaches the Northern barons: King John has plotted to import an African sorcerer and his sinister clan of blacksmiths, whose unearthly powers may spell destruction for the entire kingdom. Along with her lover, Jack, her gifted niece, Nemain, and Nemain's newlywed husband, Hob (whose hidden talents will soon be revealed), Maeve must overcome a supernatural threat unlike any she's seen before. With his characteristic blend of historical adventure and intoxicating mythological elements, Nicholas once again "goes for the throat...with brilliant writing and whip-smart plotting" (New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Maberry). This is a richly woven tale that will leave you hungry for more"--
Related Authorities
  • d8fuarGaVNU
  • hj4ZtkggaZA
  • beH7GYhdSeA
  • B59Dmi-wuZw
  • 7AYXC2oXJWQ
  • e2McyGFa6GA
  • GAh3feFlxM4
  • jVSmqyZ9iMs
  • 7AYXC2oXJWQ
  • r0Axmp9RkcI
  • KjyJYOwKmO8
Related Subjects
  • mzdq4EoTFOU
  • do38xLECP6s
  • 7O9zob32yuE
  • Ux-LDuuEa-I
  • 7y5AhW4BfGs
  • JW3kmjGM2E4
  • 37gVZBJ48Us
  • wnOOXSaG0R4
Related Items
sB3m-Bz3HAY
Related Context
  • 06dwmgRshzM
  • RS7164s3JOg
  • w6yD5ar6ASU
  • bTJluOqQECQ
  • NbmENqK-niQ
  • bpWj6HIfxlg
  • Tiq2nS3KElY
Related by recommendation
  • B9_DEps7Gn4
  • THc_ZaTNmrg
  • EabM75Tone8
  • HIm8PIy4T18
  • SedQUilOuIg
  • agwEeZa6JZE
  • 9LRy-T3qTp8
  • skp381ldarM
  • Cuj0D_9KDxc
  • Ma0zcXae1jE
  • mH1v4djictg
  • PzkhS56nrJg
  • EB0ZDapaKag
  • D40y895WR4I
  • p6df6j5AKjw
  • aQQHH7TK_Bs
  • Wc9wFocpYa0
  • 9LfXi1Yr3WI
  • 1737AP9eih0
  • 2UhgpKe09vA
  • PJLWFmvI4vc
  • _Qws7LngL30
  • zWjHyHK0J_A
  • yuN1YyrSm64
  • q9oub-fMpKU
  • ACNoZAE_0Sg
Title
Throne of darkness
Creator
Summary
It's 1215 in northwest England--the eve of the signing of the Magna Carta--and mystical Irish queen Maeve and her unlikely band of warriors must protect the region from a chilling fate. Word of a threat reaches the Northern barons: King John has plotted to import an African sorcerer and his sinister clan of blacksmiths, whose unearthly powers may spell destruction for the entire kingdom. Along with her lover, Jack, her gifted niece, Nemain, and Nemain's newlywed husband, Hob (whose hidden talents will soon be revealed), Maeve must overcome a supernatural threat unlike any she's seen before
Subject
Member of
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10405798
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3614.I3375
LC item number
T48 2015
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
-HTdmzNDZHo
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Something red
Series volume
0003
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Douglas Nicholas
Throne of darkness, Douglas Nicholas
Label
Throne of darkness, Douglas Nicholas
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781476755984&upc=&oclc=ocn893974374/LC.JPG
Dimensions
21 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1264091114'}
Edition
First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Paperback edition.
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9781476755984
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2014036008
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • ocn893974374
  • (OCoLC)893974374

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
Processing Feedback ...