The Resource The river wild : a thriller, Denis O'Neill

The river wild : a thriller, Denis O'Neill

Label
The river wild : a thriller
Title
The river wild
Title remainder
a thriller
Statement of responsibility
Denis O'Neill
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"To help heal a marriage on the rocks, river-rafting expert Gail, her husband Tom, and their son embark on a white water adventure in Montana. Along the way, they encounter two inexperienced rafters supposedly looking for their friends downriver. Little do they know that the men are escaped convicts whose bid for freedom has a body count. Things take a turn when the young family learns that they are now the captives of two armed killers, and it becomes clear that there is much more at stake than a marriage. Desperate to evade both the police and federal marshals, the men force the family down the river and into the mouth of a deadly class 5 white-water rapid. Careening towards mortal peril, Gail and Tom must bond together to save their family from the brutality of nature and the savageness of man. This high-stakes thriller is both a testament to the power of mother nature and a classic adventure story that is perfect for fans of CJ Box and Craig Johnson. Denis O'Neill, the screenwriter for the movie The River Wild, brings the striking beauty of the film into his writing and ratchets up the danger that races forward to a breathtaking conclusion"--Provided by publisher
Related
Related Authorities
  • gogeENkzYN0
  • QYSh3EQMrOQ
  • A2x075UsemQ
  • 0o1NDInuVuE
  • T6ST9dkKIyk
  • MuelXAWquKM
  • Y3g55TPi964
  • cW2JLkxAo2E
  • pYd0Wf2bE00
  • CDo3BRFJg5A
  • NshPEdKMgt0
  • veHAwCCnJZ4
  • fxU2wmiBotk
  • z_wq7Y1Iaxg
  • _3GPAuLnNEE
  • Wd-yyIXVGKU
  • SP4skzXboQ4
Related Subjects
  • r-paQ9CUL2I
  • NKT1IWcgaO8
  • W5wWhSRoWmw
  • FVaxjqUYKas
  • 4Jtf26vbfGQ
  • WTg4-lP0wok
  • py_WStrJp98
  • ZeqotN4LaU0
  • 6nlLtyJ1JpQ
  • UKZQJ1hSPZ4
  • cT8Ktss-EfU
  • 8wBB06J2EiA
  • pK8vXwY_cbM
  • m6EcX_QZSEw
  • cAY0xkMmTOc
  • 5Az5loLaXhk
Related Context
  • 5dD03t-Cs5g
  • TqcSmcSd9WA
  • w6yD5ar6ASU
  • -PRVuxh_90E
Related by recommendation
  • QAaO7vJKMSg
  • CcOBzH-EyMU
  • DDKOy3JbqeI
  • cSxaJF5efUk
  • UtNqt39i2yA
  • Qp5Aa7Hht9g
  • UvzxByyZmI8
  • Lh0CpXId5Qk
  • qYeAj5L494s
  • ZyLyPMDc9KU
  • cighC1TT3Gc
  • 8aTDGq9qMes
  • T7jvIXuaP9E
  • cXmbmH0Ly8I
  • KRBlCnorSDc
  • _7B08ro12HQ
  • YZaLMLmpo5w
  • 43yub-If4zE
  • CpXJd13NIsI
  • nbeDjHuKY9Q
  • vXVFjo0p3uw
  • XuxpUTSoUwE
  • NflRYR6IwmQ
  • H-nncT4lexk
  • 5nYxOgwUKOo
  • X77AuCDfDNg
  • 3HA2mTJZJ1M
  • mvICuCq7yCU
  • F8ickuIbLkU
  • D_ZsVx6XhsQ
Title
The river wild
Creator
Summary
To help heal a marriage on the rocks, river-rafting expert Gail, her husband Tom, and their son embark on a white water adventure in Montana. Along the way, they encounter two inexperienced rafters supposedly looking for their friends downriver. Little do they know that the men are escaped convicts whose bid for freedom has a body count
Subject
Genre
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567484
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3615.N439
LC item number
R59 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Denis O'Neill
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleVariation
river wild
The river wild : a thriller, Denis O'Neill
Label
The river wild : a thriller, Denis O'Neill
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781510715981&upc=&oclc=ocn956349133/LC.JPG
Dimensions
21 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1411491114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1411491114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1411491114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1411491114'}
Extent
274 pages
Isbn
9781510715981
Isbn Type
(paper)
Lccn
2017002665
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat13rev
System control number
  • ocn956349133
  • (OCoLC)956349133

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
Processing Feedback ...