The Resource Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks

Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks

Label
Say nothing : a novel
Title
Say nothing
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Brad Parks
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Judge Scott Sampson doesn't brag about having a perfect life, but the evidence is clear: a prestigious job, a beloved family. On an ordinary Wednesday afternoon, he is about to pick up his six-year-old twins to go swimming when his wife Alison texts him that she'll get the kids from school instead. It's not until she gets home later that Scott realizes she doesn't have the children. And she never sent the text. Then the phone rings, and every parent's most chilling nightmare begins"--Amazon.com
Related Authorities
  • 45jaKAJU6mw
  • bXMXFecrBXM
  • L3HwO5QBRcY
  • lwCcGzzB5ZA
  • pXweXBMG5wo
  • -zUDP5vMPUs
  • Xa84szRxC-Y
  • 9Pji38eg9yc
  • dw9jPd3oa5U
  • lbMG7udPxIs
  • 3tbUo-qAtFc
  • DFULKNbsQ4g
  • _3GPAuLnNEE
  • nGZktdcy_Hc
  • jDFIpCBGxic
Related Subjects
  • IRTfPrjErho
  • MWoddUV-geQ
  • caUq6YaYvy8
  • SmKw051WDDQ
  • RjJcHywwFsg
  • LbKV3fZJXpA
  • XTVjo_mjZAs
  • VJbQ4PPqbp8
  • 55l_iN07hjw
  • 88sPmbhL9Zs
  • q_byKmaadl8
  • U9W8gGHn2q0
  • m6EcX_QZSEw
  • UmZNCDAHjOo
  • LtGZkiv4Bjw
Related Context
  • MtlFncdinGs
  • KA7-IiModZo
  • TqcSmcSd9WA
  • -PRVuxh_90E
  • iSD267mZwaY
Related by recommendation
  • txsdxyBVDI4
  • dq__zNkx7K8
  • L1F43G_GAEY
  • _LiCXHFKWXY
  • ovZDyNHDv48
  • j2O5O5HcSSM
  • AC8YEs8j8tg
  • CgUDVWifP6I
  • C8faFJpRbTE
  • SN-4XFO1x_o
  • Ap53yAEVk2s
  • fWRHPWL1OjM
  • x4d41nHKMwQ
  • EXCdqPSU5Uo
  • BedfbVx8hD8
  • ZmKVVNsKvYg
  • 5ygLo7j_Ms0
  • 5m6gQS4Cb2s
  • OJ0w_WY1raA
  • a3x1O2CUi6E
  • dsBrMsY1R4M
  • 8DzwL_-ucWU
  • 1W1y23PyQHk
  • O1QsY76Tboo
  • HI8UDPljjkU
  • -mOv07_O6dM
  • CwNhnJh6SXc
  • qKtmUQ3rBNY
  • jUa8YBjzZH0
  • T_a0zSj0Ifs
Title
Say nothing
Creator
Summary
Fans of crime fiction and fans of domestic drama will find much to love in Parks’ genre-blending thriller. Judge Scott Sampson is a devoted family man and a respected jurist thrown into every parent’s worst nightmare: his 6-year-old twins are kidnapped, and the kidnappers blackmail Scott into increasingly immoral legal decisions. Cue marital meltdown, ethical dilemmas, paranoia, and a thrill ride that suspense lovers will race through to learn what happens next. It’s a departure from the author’s lightly snarky Carter Ross series, but a welcome one for readers of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz. -- Donna Matturri for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
  • Library Journal Best Books, 2017.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10554483
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3616.A7553
LC item number
S29 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Brad Parks
Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks
Label
Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781101985595&upc=&oclc=ocn950004262/LC.JPG
Dimensions
24 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1367624114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1367624114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1367624114', 'cap': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1367624114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1367624114'}
Extent
440 pages
Isbn
9781101985595
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Lccn
2016018767
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat13rev
System control number
  • ocn950004262
  • (OCoLC)950004262

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Castle PinesBorrow it
      360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO, 80108, US
      39.4701659 -104.8794025
    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
Processing Feedback ...