The Resource How to stop time, Matt Haig

How to stop time, Matt Haig

Label
How to stop time
Title
How to stop time
Statement of responsibility
Matt Haig
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Tom Hazard ... may look like an ordinary 41-year-old, but owing to a rare condition, he's been alive for centuries ... Now, he just wants an ordinary life. So Tom moves back his to London, his old home, to become a high school history teacher ... Better yet, a captivating French teacher at his school seems fascinated by him. But the Albatross Society, the secretive group which protects people like Tom, has one rule: Never fall in love. As painful memories of his past and the erratic behavior of the Society's watchful leader threaten to derail his new life and romance, the one thing he can't have just happens to be the one thing that might save him. Tom will have to decide once and for all whether to remain stuck in the past, or finally begin living in the present"--Amazon.com
Related Authorities
  • iOElUdolhV4
  • 3xvSdtDeWKM
  • -zUDP5vMPUs
  • Hw7srqkPYGg
  • RflonBuXJxk
  • ORAmi9ogOpc
  • UfRIAiwThrc
  • yWk6_eT_tac
  • sC8lHyz0EsE
  • uC2tMDLSgiQ
  • 0u1GVEBsB3M
  • jDFIpCBGxic
Related Subjects
  • ImAKqwjaeeo
  • ESBwq8-snbM
  • LbKV3fZJXpA
  • 3WQVksWPYEU
  • Jle8t9eYfUc
  • IvWOofA_6dc
  • ohJTRngrrC4
  • 9-BNW5ZjCPI
  • dzD5ciT386k
  • rcFFFJI-R1o
  • k_VHCPXo4nU
  • LtGZkiv4Bjw
Related Context
  • 5a5NWIKG1b0
  • uP5Kzh2RblQ
  • 8CnrWbVuWX4
  • D7x5ZHi-UQk
  • iSD267mZwaY
Related by recommendation
  • GW8Kh5i3SoA
  • f6xff9-YKz8
  • 1q_IcYNXFiI
  • FUjOfrusWi8
  • Ra_maOZHnpU
  • xZNCt2C6-sg
  • X1VE3CS8Pm8
  • kMammF6hHCo
  • 7aG7n0DW2Vg
  • 2UeRZcPpR9I
  • juXdtF9SqYo
  • sfuNrOJku94
  • fPGJ05y47Fw
  • wgF86dUnrMQ
  • 98obGm8K8rk
  • iRC1R_FmjWg
  • DAb6tr2JsvQ
  • LB0tBiPMM68
  • LyiZQhFxXKU
  • kBj_MfxQC98
  • 8jsjxcs9ePI
  • 7k0o3VJuiEI
  • hIT0Xhy7zLQ
  • nyqgrpjc-L4
  • yaiu-GoS-3s
  • bIQa7EIvOnw
  • hglqNfbKc8g
  • q_hNP6aAgeA
  • -b1_zqobSio
  • 3MwSamwME0g
Title
How to stop time
Creator
Summary
Even though there is something extraordinary about Tom Hazard and his aging process the problems and insights he experiences as he goes through life, are universal. Love, memory, and time play tricks on us all as this novel illustrates so exquisitely. This is an engaging,sweeping love story with all the elements of a great historical/time travel novel. For fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life. -- Mary Coe for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2017
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10582094
Cataloging source
TnLvILS
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Matt Haig
How to stop time, Matt Haig
Label
How to stop time, Matt Haig
Publication
Copyright
Note
"First published in Great Britain by Canongate Books Ltd"--Copyright page
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9780525522874&upc=&oclc=in901665555/LC.JPG
Dimensions
22 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'rox': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'lou': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114', 'cap': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430974114'}
Extent
325 pages
Isbn
9780525522874
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • in901665555
  • (OCoLC)989595569

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Castle PinesBorrow it
      360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO, 80108, US
      39.4701659 -104.8794025
    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, LouviersBorrow it
      7885 Louviers Blvd., Louviers, CO, 80131, US
      39.476126 -105.006704
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
    • Douglas County Libraries, RoxboroughBorrow it
      8357 N. Rampart Range Rd. Ste. 200, Roxborough, CO, 80125, US
      39.4836733 -105.0754459
Processing Feedback ...