The Resource Highland ruse, Madeline Martin

Highland ruse, Madeline Martin

Label
Highland ruse
Title
Highland ruse
Statement of responsibility
Madeline Martin
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Kaid MacLeod couldn't protect his clan from an unimaginable slaughter that killed his father and took the lives of many of his people. Wracked with guilt, he knows retaliation will only bring more death, but his clan thirsts for revenge and all seems lost ... until Kaid discovers his nemesis's betrothed will be traveling through Scotland. Abducting this innocent woman will give him the leverage he desperately needs to end the continuing massacre and bring peace to his clan. Though he is loath to do so, it's the least bloody solution he can see. Delilah Canterbury has been striving to make her own way for a long time. One of the many children, with no money or noble blood to fall back on, Delilah dreamt of joining the court of King James. After her beauty earned her one tender night with the king, he spurned her on a whim, causing her to lose not just her chance at a better life, but her reputation. In dire straits, her life was saved when she was taken in by a group of female spies and taught their deadly skills. Now, testing her prowess, she is disguised as Lady Elizabeth, daughter of a well-known noble, betrothed of a Scottish laird, and a target in the war between clans. Kidnapped by Kaid, Delilah's mission as a decoy is near completion, but when she finds herself attracted to the very man she's supposed to deceive, will Delilah lose control and risk her very life in the process? Will finding out who Delilah really is be Kaid's undoing, and that of his entire clan?
Member of
Related Authorities
  • e2McyGFa6GA
  • 6jKP5LH5EzM
  • xf9pInt2msk
  • RxLLgnQW-YA
  • 1VUuxDgALls
  • 8u9sBacz58Q
  • pmHZVOz7O1Q
  • yWk6_eT_tac
  • lsCqi2i9A6A
  • 6Pb6L5sx4-0
  • _VBRa-mNeBU
  • jJHig_LC0Es
  • _VBRa-mNeBU
  • eYf_SM_XcLI
  • h7VbUxnIA8Y
  • ejr76UrdkEw
Related Subjects
  • 7y5AhW4BfGs
  • aox53iwWXXs
  • WtBO2fEzgl0
  • vrVbmicou4I
  • DMK2Sc6fJH0
  • wmdrdvf3JBw
  • sdGOHsEOfSc
  • 9-BNW5ZjCPI
  • luuLHRiF3HU
  • iJjyxAlpi5M
  • R8cYTOyDZFc
  • pkNS-9i-Z_E
  • iVA21y_TDRM
Related Items
vprV6662BvQ
Related Context
  • KA7-IiModZo
  • RS7164s3JOg
  • cpNiBZD5yUs
  • bpWj6HIfxlg
  • DnwtOoYQlhQ
Related by recommendation
  • AEAVSsi8RGU
  • jwMGcF60TuM
  • k5qLvxqR300
  • V5WkBkMcNho
  • bZaP7H9Zw_g
  • C27FNDWAwe0
  • SZWJu5fC9ao
  • AlkPec7xfFg
  • k_wxO_O7KY8
  • XQtivyFUzBs
  • HID609znl5s
  • ana1-5nCaYE
  • JKNA8O-sjfM
  • xsLlcBqnKuc
  • XqbUw9DhRx0
  • ms3QA1m5kKc
  • w66OUCTV0R8
  • pbcbIeTGdyo
  • dlErkHbPNPM
  • MJmNvb8wwUg
  • mEDI83GO4GE
  • gx9I8_C8KmU
  • n_WCaN4bFm0
Title
Highland ruse
Creator
Summary
From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin, this Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female spy in the court of King James is perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory
Subject
Member of
Genre
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10600992
Cataloging source
BTCTA
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
  • -HTdmzNDZHo
  • -HTdmzNDZHo
  • -HTdmzNDZHo
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Mercenary maidens
Series volume
book 2
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Madeline Martin
Highland ruse, Madeline Martin
Label
Highland ruse, Madeline Martin
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781635761573&upc=&oclc=ocn989968285/LC.JPG
Dimensions
22 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1440182114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1440182114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1440182114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1440182114'}
Extent
279 pages
Isbn
9781635761573
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat24
System control number
  • ocn989968285
  • (OCoLC)989968285
  • 1440182

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
Processing Feedback ...