The Resource Force of nature, Jane Harper

Force of nature, Jane Harper

Label
Force of nature
Title
Force of nature
Statement of responsibility
Jane Harper
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When five colleagues are forced to go on a corporate retreat in the wilderness, they reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking down the muddy path. But one of the women doesn't come out of the woods. And each of her companions tells a slightly different story about what happened. Federal Police Agent Aaron Falk has a keen interest in the whereabouts of the missing hiker. In an investigation that takes him deep into isolated forest, Falk discovers secrets lurking in the mountains, and a tangled web of personal and professional friendship, suspicion, and betrayal among the hikers. But did that lead to murder?
Member of
Related Authorities
  • 38Yjwojn_vc
  • r74xkH2hKhk
  • f2KEEaHE7N8
  • 35Wq6NrDORM
  • y83BZ_LGwZ4
  • DllQDvXc5VA
  • GYX5w1K-UqM
  • JNhVhBOzCZk
  • Yiv6emshaBw
  • SC6b9HZ6g28
  • -zUDP5vMPUs
  • SJEPbdivfl0
  • fpTpF5pAnCA
  • VUD0uJXEBTQ
Related Subjects
  • -ZfaL2ofHCY
  • H9VmuUQhAXs
  • kJPFunLBNws
  • l_HtHNAmsXw
  • RildhZiZ4LQ
  • vh9Qhnqx65k
  • ihrrJDpNS8g
  • jWUJsetxdpQ
  • 8wOe_TGW4zY
  • ZZxKEYaKEf8
  • LbKV3fZJXpA
  • 6Hvbf_QD8B0
  • gFHOwueIaNw
  • e8M3zG2YA7Q
Related Items
R3kch8XE1Fg
Related Context
  • RS7164s3JOg
  • -PRVuxh_90E
  • bpWj6HIfxlg
  • mz7eSrqYHK8
Related by recommendation
  • Z43ZVVHu2HQ
  • qpVEixHy3ZI
  • RsgRdfMNhvM
  • YJ_4PJCOsMk
  • bMV7sIJ-Wk4
  • aidKqUdTZ6s
  • 0YtonUiiTNA
  • pWePHFUzRAk
  • Gr6A9Mv0OtE
  • UOrhFVbdFv0
  • 6GqFCc8dnwo
  • OCDKKTKeqhw
  • u178o5LepxY
  • O8AT17vsjZo
  • -wu_A1JdOqQ
  • G4MwsSpRRHU
  • k6TyA8fJuF4
  • 3pMld6Ir0Xc
  • VwHYFqhSxww
  • xpo_R9SU1QM
  • HKPi6E4LATI
  • arDdCY5vJAo
  • IEe50OUjnn8
  • F2vDjLMyFH0
  • AT9K7L9WYDY
  • Nh_11SBvZDw
  • awC8rVz3L4w
  • nLYoM1KwI1c
  • 4qR3GOVJeXc
  • SwnAVAeXsIk
Title
Force of nature
Creator
Summary
When Detective Falk learns that an informant went missing during a corporate team building exercise in the bush, he realizes that she tried to call him in the middle of the night. Harper once again creates a compelling, fast-paced, and atmospheric mystery set in a remote wilderness area of Australia. Perfect for fans of Nevada Barr and Paul Doiron. Highly recommended. -- Vicki Nesting for LibraryReads
Subject
Member of
Genre
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2017
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10581738
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9619.4.H3645
LC item number
F67 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Aaron Falk series
Series volume
book 2
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Jane Harper
Force of nature, Jane Harper
Label
Force of nature, Jane Harper
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published: Australia : Pan Macmillan, 2017
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781250105639&upc=&oclc=ocn972246709/LC.JPG
Dimensions
25 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'rox': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114', 'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114', 'cap': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1430689114'}
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781250105639
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017051032
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat13rev
System control number
  • ocn972246709
  • (OCoLC)972246709

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Castle PinesBorrow it
      360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO, 80108, US
      39.4701659 -104.8794025
    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
    • Douglas County Libraries, RoxboroughBorrow it
      8357 N. Rampart Range Rd. Ste. 200, Roxborough, CO, 80125, US
      39.4836733 -105.0754459
Processing Feedback ...