The Resource False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant

False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant

Label
False witness : a novel
Title
False witness
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Grant
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in a crumbling, sun-speckled graveyard. What does Detective Devereaux have to go on? Very little. No motive, no suspects. Then another victim is discovered in a crematorium parking lot. Again, she was killed on her twenty-first birthday. Again, her body was wrapped like a gift. By the third murder the tabloids have dubbed the homicidal monster the Birthday Killer--and Devereaux is under the gun. While Devereaux's own violent and mysterious past nips at his heels, and his fragile home life threatens to unravel, he can't afford to be anything but totally obsessed with the frantic search through the many layers of this city, from its wealthy enclaves to its dark criminal underbelly. The only certainty is that Devereaux is hunting a killer determined to fulfill a deranged agenda in which women's lives are extinguished like candles on a cake
Member of
Cataloging source
RECBX
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6107.R366
LC item number
F36 2018b
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Narrated by Jordan Harrold
Series statement
Detective Cooper Devereaux
Series volume
3
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant
Label
False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant
Publication
Copyright
Note
Compact disc
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781501969560&upc=&oclc=on1013585745/LC.JPG
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1446020114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1446020114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1446020114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1446020114'}
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
8 audio discs (9 hr., 15 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781501969560
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
s
Note
cat13
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
CM0597
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • on1013585745
  • (OCoLC)1013585745
  • 1446020
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
Processing Feedback ...