The Resource Dear Fahrenheit 451 : love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life, Annie Spence

Dear Fahrenheit 451 : love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life, Annie Spence

Label
Dear Fahrenheit 451 : love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life
Title
Dear Fahrenheit 451
Title remainder
love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life
Statement of responsibility
Annie Spence
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
If you love to read, and presumably you do since you've picked up this book, you know that some books affect you so profoundly they forever change the way you think about the world. Some books, on the other hand, disappoint you so much you want to throw them against the wall. Either way, it's clear that a book can be your new soul mate or the bad relationship you need to end. In Dear Fahrenheit 451, librarian Annie Spence has crafted love letters and breakup notes to the iconic and eclectic books she has encountered over the years. From breaking up with The Giving Tree (a dysfunctional relationship book if ever there was one), to her love letter to The Time Traveler's Wife (a novel less about time travel and more about the life of a marriage, with all of its ups and downs), Spence will make you think of old favorites in a new way. Filled with suggested reading lists, Spence's take on classic and contemporary books is very much like the best of literature sometimes laugh-out-loud funny, sometimes surprisingly poignant, and filled with universal truths. A celebration of reading, Dear Fahrenheit 451 is for anyone who loves nothing more than curling up with a good book...and another, and another, and another!
Related Authorities
  • abW1WFB3q5Y
  • k9VLCniBpz8
  • M_uuoE18xgw
  • k-tQU1kUwJ4
  • atMnxn-Yxe4
  • xw0e7p1PmV0
  • dg_0SCkb1N0
  • xaJNHI0Q2u4
  • 7H4Z8rp4Fq0
  • tjYN78lDnN8
  • Nh1bFJaGLgY
Related Subjects
  • FFMNQlv0Omw
  • -d6Kxd7lgbM
  • fUfW_7WXjBA
  • lhPKpQJU6PA
  • VXpu13QIrrc
  • uAbre2wqq5I
  • vOsqQkhCIVA
  • eagsT2XwNZY
  • -5Ek5_Lk0-E
Related Context
  • oJORWfovBhk
  • D7x5ZHi-UQk
  • sZIRM2Mexhs
Related by recommendation
  • m62gJtazOaM
  • wyiutKrr8B0
  • MfDanN7pd1Y
  • nI4UzjCMfTI
  • 7env2B_AO4Q
  • U8OECWcp9io
  • UBGZ5Zeqpsg
  • gDwS-Qb1ZaM
  • a-be5yDltVM
  • bB7QANVeybc
  • 1YtAFFWXFFI
  • BSBgGWPSrWk
  • asPdIt07MiA
  • -YJpFuJviiA
  • IBxZ0sQBcS4
  • LKKqATdbRGk
  • UAbxFRKbtyc
  • wwYWaNMZbQs
  • CdyEZwo4I8U
  • 0Gn7VI1Ygdw
  • LjbqZqMKIAc
  • -5UlzsNnEWk
  • Xh2AGF7ZlS4
  • tcH8XkLuj58
  • rydRE2ODChA
  • 2RNwW_GH5jI
Title
Dear Fahrenheit 451
Creator
Summary
If you could tell a book how you really feel...this is what the author has done with her collection of love letters to books. Readers (and librarians especially) will appreciate the sly stabs or 'roasting' that the author makes to point out fine and not-so-fine moments of key books that she is contemplating removing from her shelf. She weaves in stories from her life inside a library (which is fodder for chuckles in itself). Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson. -- Andrienne Cruz for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
Biography type
contains biographical information
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10582074
Cataloging source
VPW
Dewey number
808.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
love and heartbreak in the stacks
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleRemainder
love and heartbreak in the stacks
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Annie Spence
Dear Fahrenheit 451 : love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life, Annie Spence
Label
Dear Fahrenheit 451 : love and heartbreak in the stacks : a librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the books in her life, Annie Spence
Publication
Copyright
Note
"A librarian's love letters and breakup notes to the the books in her life"--Cover
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Introduction -- Special subjects-Library employees-Assistance to readers
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781250106490&upc=&oclc=on1003325727/LC.JPG
Dimensions
19 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'rox': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114', 'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114', 'cap': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1419682114'}
Edition
First edition.
Extent
231 pages
Isbn
9781250106490
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat13
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • on1003325727
  • (OCoLC)1003325727
  • 1419682

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Castle PinesBorrow it
      360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO, 80108, US
      39.4701659 -104.8794025
    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
    • Douglas County Libraries, RoxboroughBorrow it
      8357 N. Rampart Range Rd. Ste. 200, Roxborough, CO, 80125, US
      39.4836733 -105.0754459
Processing Feedback ...