The Resource A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey

A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey

Label
A taste for nightshade
Title
A taste for nightshade
Statement of responsibility
Martine Bailey
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Manchester 1809. When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton's brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events. Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a 'Penny Heart'-a token of her vow of revenge. Two years later, Michael marries naive young Grace Moore. Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is more interested in her fortune than her company. Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage. But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, tortured, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall. A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson"--Provided by publisher
Related Authorities
  • qFtLa5oSFnc
  • Vbpch9LQW3A
  • YRo6NuqfdZQ
  • fXmAy4_-iXg
  • 0os9gOyNDWs
  • qw0HfWAH9sc
  • SfHgMksAy3k
  • cVm4KHSJSII
  • 7AYXC2oXJWQ
  • ghHcL7F8Jd0
  • phrB9QiTU-M
  • 7AYXC2oXJWQ
  • w5UbnAXPCPs
  • ljZkF8kirSs
  • w5UbnAXPCPs
  • kB91VkjVoR8
Related Subjects
  • H2tMKYBH4eQ
  • 4-PvTrBDzqA
  • 3wW5m1KNadE
  • GD5x6_7qbLA
  • S4gQhG1oJz0
  • iX3SIrUzgAI
  • KiCGJORzayA
  • Nud3SqKJ6iU
  • UdHT5zHZZEw
  • HVyTuWOsf-I
  • Y429vuaVfFM
  • No_6UU4sSzQ
  • OWGnN_Vw1Ic
Related Context
  • MtlFncdinGs
  • vHs_iumT_dE
  • TqcSmcSd9WA
  • bpWj6HIfxlg
  • D7x5ZHi-UQk
  • k89IxC4SrIY
  • mz7eSrqYHK8
Related by recommendation
  • nOtPRKkAwY8
  • DilPWXL3dlI
  • 5VHk4eerUHU
  • vKC96h3oqyI
  • aucYrOCZDKY
Title
A taste for nightshade
Creator
Summary
After a shipwreck frees a budding criminal bound for the Australian penal colony, she takes a job as a cook at Delafosse Hall where she plots her revenge in this historical novel that also features authentic 19th century recipes
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10462597
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6102.A336
LC item number
T37 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
  • CztQ0MbrDAE
  • CztQ0MbrDAE
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Martine Bailey
A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey
Label
A taste for nightshade, Martine Bailey
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/924/9781250056924/image/lgcover.9781250056924.jpg
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=dougp&isbn=9781250056924&upc=&oclc=ocn923728066/LC.JPG
Dimensions
25 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'pa': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1300317114', 'lt': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1300317114', 'cr': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1300317114', 'hi': 'https://dcl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/1300317114'}
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
cat13rev
System control number
  • ocn923728066
  • (OCoLC)923728066

Library Locations

    • Douglas County Libraries, Philip S. MillerBorrow it
      100 S. Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, US
      39.3681268 -104.8590461
    • Douglas County Libraries, James H LarueBorrow it
      9292 S. Ridgeline Blvd., Highlands Ranch, CO, 80129, US
      39.5467303 -104.9960252
    • Douglas County Libraries, Lone TreeBorrow it
      10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO, 80124, US
      39.533569 -104.881522
    • Douglas County Libraries, ParkerBorrow it
      20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO, 80138, US
      39.5183352 -104.7537673
Processing Feedback ...